About Us

The Scleroderma Association of BC was founded in 1984 by five patients diagnosed with scleroderma in varied forms.

Today we provide support to about 450 patients and their families throughout BC.

We exist to promote patient outreach, support and education; to create public awareness and understanding of scleroderma, and to encourage and support research.

The Scleroderma Association of BC is an all-volunteer, registered charity.

Registered Charity Business Number: 134221894RR0001

Dianne PcPhee has taken over answering our phones at the SABC office 604-371-1005 or toll free 1-888-940-9343.


                                             SABC Board of Directors 2018 - 2019

Board member   Susan Ashworth   778-837-4540   alyosha303@gmail.com

Board member   Veronika Boyeva   778-994-6490   veronikaboyeva@gmail.com

Secretary   Tiasha Burch   778-984-3745   burchtiasha@gmail.com

Vice President   Bob Buzza   604-520-3258   rmbuzza@ret.bctf.ca

Newsletter Editor   Grant Dustin   604-326-0072   mgdustin@telus.net

Board member   Michele Gervais   604-761-7782   gordmich@telus.net

Board member   Neil Mackie   604-999-8729   neilmack@telus.net

Board member/office telephone   Dianne McPhee   604-371-1005

SSC board representative   Melissa Patton   mdawnpatton@gmail.com

Treasurer   David Queen   604-984-9425   dq.sabc@telus.net

Technical / Computer Support   Michael Queen   604-420-1833   sabc.it@telus.net

President   Rosanne Queen   604-984-9425   rq.sabc@telus.net

Board member   Pat Thomasson   pthomasson2001@shaw.ca


Community Contact Representatives

We are very grateful to our members who also volunteer as Community Contact representatives around the province.

Areas represented currently include Campbell River, Creston, Kamloops, Kelowna, Nanaimo, Nelson, Penticton, Prince George, Quesnel, Surrey, Smithers, Valemount, Vernon, Victoria, Williams Lake, and Yellowknife.